Help | Advanced Search
What's New?
What's Popular?

Software  >  Systems Software  >  
Databases
MORE SPECIFIC TOPICS:  Data Warehouses |  Embedded Databases |  Full-Text Databases |  Functional Databases |  Intelligent Databases |  Object-Oriented Databases
SEE: Related Topics

 All   White Papers   Multimedia   IT Downloads   Products   Companies 
Limit Results:
Sort by:

Archiving Chapter 2: CAS Platforms
Content-addressed storage (CAS) is a specialized type of archive that provides the inexpensive and high-capacity storage needed to retain data that, although accessed infrequently, still has long-term relevance to the enterprise.
sponsored by Plasmon

Today's Top Reports
Most Popular Reports on:
Databases
ISYS: Desktop Search Engine - Enterprise Search Tool
sponsored by ISYS Search Software


1 - 15 of 93 Matches
sponsored by iCIMS

WHITE PAPER - The Internet Applicant final rule, issued by the Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs (OFCCP), addresses recordkeeping by Federal contractors and subcontractors about the Internet hiring process and the solicitation of race.
Posted: July 17, 2008 | Published: July 17, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  BASIC | Databases | Internet


sponsored by SenSage Inc.

WHITE PAPER - This paper is to introduce the current options available for database auditing and trade-offs using each.
Posted: July 17, 2008 | Published: July 16, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Access Control | Database Management | Databases | Software | SQL Server


sponsored by Hewlett-Packard Company

WHITE PAPER - The goal of this paper is to discuss these characteristics of the traditional single-filer NAS model and the emerging technology that addresses the issues.
Posted: July 16, 2008 | Published: April 1, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Databases | High Availability | Linux | NAS | SAN | Standards


sponsored by Oracle Corporation

WHITE PAPER - Oracle Database Vault is the industry's leading database security solution for addressing regulatory compliance and concerns over the insider threat.
Posted: July 15, 2008 | Published: June 1, 2007

Get This Now
Topics:  Access Control | Best Practices | Databases | Financial Services | HIPAA | Internal Controls | Security


sponsored by Oracle Corporation

WHITE PAPER - Oracle Label Security helps organizations address security and compliance requirements using sensitivity labels such as confidential and sensitive.
Posted: July 15, 2008 | Published: June 1, 2007

Get This Now
Topics:  Databases | Enterprise | Security | Security Policies


sponsored by Oracle Corporation

WHITE PAPER - This white paper discusses about the growing internal threats to business information, the impact of government regulations on the protection of data and how enterprises must adopt database security best practices to prevent sensitive customer data.
Posted: July 15, 2008 | Published: February 1, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Access Control | CobiT | Data Security | Databases | Enterprise | HIPAA | Intellectual Property | Internal Threats | ITIL | Security | Spam | Spreadsheets


sponsored by Oracle Corporation

WHITE PAPER - Oracle Database 11g Release 1 provides the industry's most advanced data security capabilities with security solutions that work transparently with existing applications while addressing mandatory requirements found in regulations.
Posted: July 15, 2008 | Published: June 1, 2007

Get This Now
Topics:  Access Control | Authorization | Basel II | Data Security | Databases | Enterprise | HIPAA | Security


sponsored by Oracle Corporation

WHITE PAPER - Oracle Audit Vault provides a powerful audit solution that helps simplify compliance reporting, detect threats with early alerting, lower the cost of compliance, and secure audit data.
Posted: July 15, 2008 | Published: April 1, 2007

Get This Now
Topics:  Business Intelligence | Data Security | Databases | Enterprise | Security | Security Policies


sponsored by Syncsort

WEBCAST - This expert webcast features specialized advice for implementing or optimizing extract, transform and load (ETL) processes as well as choosing the best ETL software tools for your requirements and budget.
Posted: July 10, 2008 | Premiered: July 16, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Applications Management | Business Intelligence | Data Integration | Data Management | Data Management Software | Database Management | Databases | ETL (Software)


sponsored by Syncsort

PODCAST - This expert podcast features specialized advice for implementing or optimizing extract, transform and load (ETL) processes as well as choosing the best ETL software tools for your requirements and budget.
Posted: July 10, 2008 | Premiered: July 16, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Applications Management | Business Intelligence | Data Integration | Data Management | Data Management Software | Database Management | Databases | ETL (Software)


sponsored by ACTEK, Inc.

WHITE PAPER - This document is intended to provide technology professionals with an overview of the ACom3 software application and will review Architecture, Platforms, Security, Integration and Scalability.
Posted: July 10, 2008 | Published: July 9, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Content Delivery | Databases | Internet | Security


sponsored by Zmanda Inc.

WHITE PAPER - This paper introduces you to the Zmanda Recovery Manager (ZRM) for MySQL version 2.1. ZRM is a comprehensive, certified, mission-critical enterprise backup and recovery solution designed to protect MySQL databases.
Posted: July 9, 2008 | Published: July 8, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Backups | Data Encryption | Databases | Disaster Recovery | Downtime | Testing


sponsored by Zmanda Inc.

WHITE PAPER - A well thought through backup plan and configuration will go a long way to ensure that you can recover your database - when a system or user error deletes important data stored in MySQL - without impacting your business.
Posted: July 9, 2008 | Published: July 8, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Backups | Dashboards | Databases


sponsored by Zmanda Inc.

WHITE PAPER - This document describes how NetApp Snapshot and Zmanda Recovery Manager (ZRM) can be used to back up and restore a MySQL database for NetApp storage systems.
Posted: July 9, 2008 | Published: March 1, 2008

Get This Now
Topics:  Backups | Best Practices | Databases | Networking


sponsored by Aprimo, Inc.

WHITE PAPER - EMM delivers to a future vision where marketing has one platform like the operational backbone of a company which uses ERP or a sales/services organization which uses CRM.
Posted: June 20, 2008 | Published: December 1, 2007

Get This Now
Topics:  B2B | Campaign Management | Campaign Management Software | Content Management | CRM | CRM Software | Databases | ERP | ERP Software | Financial Management | Lead Generation | SOA


1 - 15 of 93 Matches

KnowledgeAlert!
Sign up for a free newsletter with White Papers, Case Studies and Product Info on:

Databases


E-mail Address



Library Home | Advertise with Us | Product Library
A Service of Bitpipe